What I’d Really Miss

You are on a mission to Mars. Because of the length of of the journey, you will never be able to return to Earth. What about our blue planet will you miss the most?

The obvious answer would be the people I love. My friends, my family and my other half, but if I were to step away from the stereotypical answer, then the answers become materialistic.

Of course, human interaction is important and I would miss all the laughs with the amazing people in my life. But I’m also the type of person that likes their own space. I can quite happily lock myself away for days on end and talk to literally nobody. Whether I’d be able to spend forever in solitude is a different matter.

I’d miss my computer games, especially Minecraft as it’s introduced me to so many amazing people (including some of my best friends and my other half). I find playing games a great pass time, so I’d definitely miss that.

Despite the frustration involved, I would miss driving my car. Even though driving is getting increasingly more dangerous due to negligent drivers, I still love being behind the wheel.

There’s an awful lot I would miss about this World, more things than I’d care to list. But I don’t think there would be anything I’d miss more than my loved ones. I know it’s cheesy and a bit cliché but I cherish the moments I have with them all and they all know that I love them dearly. 

Just the thought of being so far away from my loved ones and never seeing them again, makes me nervous. I don’t know what I would do without the love and support that is constantly surrounding me. It’s uplifting and inspiring. We all take our loved ones for granted and when they’re gone…that’s it. Live every day as it comes and remember that tomorrow could be very different. 

One thought on “What I’d Really Miss

Leave a Reply

