A Simple Observation

The other day I walked into my kitchen at 9:45pm, looked out of the window and thought, “Wow it’s so light outside!” And then I immediately facepalmed. Of course it’s light outside, it’s Summer…but don’t we all do this, year after year?

When it starts to get dark at 4pm we always say, “How is it so dark, it’s only 4pm”

The fact that we point out that it’s light at 10pm, or dark at 4pm doesn’t bother me, it just makes me laugh that we make this obvious observation numerous times a year and I know I’m not the only one that has done this.

I don’t really have a point to make, or a message to go along with this, I just found it amusing that I was so shocked at how light it was outside and I know we all do it at some point. I’m not sure why I commented on the brightness of the evening, but I did feel incredibly stupid for it afterwards.

But I guess it’s natural for us to comment on changes in our lives, whether it be the time the sun leaves us, or what the weather is doing. I suppose it’s good to be curious and aware of what is around you.

Enjoy the long days while they’re with us because they won’t be here for long…until they’re back next year… 😉

 

Leave a Reply

