My Recent Tardiness

Why I’ve been so bad at blogging lately.

Firstly, I’d like to apologise to those that enjoy reading my little blog posts. The reason my posts have been a little sparse lately is because i’ve been working on a special project.

For those who don’t know, I’m a passionate writer and I’ve published a Novella on Amazon Kindle. More projects are taking shape and one in particular is taking up a lot of my free time.

This project is, quite simply, an Open Book and I will be posting 1 chapter a week (Maybe 2 if you’re really good *wink wink*) on a dedicated blog site that I’ve built. The Open Book will be going live this weekend/Monday 16th (Fingers crossed) and I’ll post a blog on here with the link.

What Is this Open Book about, I hear you shout! Well, I’m glad you asked.

The story follows the life of a thirteen-year old orphan boy called Levi Hart. He has had an unfortunate life and is being haunted by terrible dreams. When he hears news that people from his past are mysteriously dying, he begins to question himself and starts to believe that he will never find a true home. Will he discover the reason for his dreams? And will he ever find a family to love him?

How long will the book be?

I don’t know, i’m still writing it! You’ll have to read it to find out 😀

With all that being said and done, I will do my best to keep up with my casual blogging, but please forgive any lateness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

