3 Titles I Can’t Wait For

2014 was a brilliant year for the silver screen, but does this year show any promises of beating it? After hours of searching through thousands of titles that are due to be released this year, I didn’t really find anything that grabbed and excited me. I did however pick out three titles that I will definitely be seeing in the cinema when they come out.

Avengers: Age Of Ultron

I am, without a doubt a huge Marvel fan and I absolutely adore the films they seem to be pumping out at a rapid rate. Guardians of the Galaxy was simply breath taking last year and I always enjoy Avengers Assemble. The trailers all look incredible and I cannot put into words how excited I am to see the gang back together. The action will undoubtedly be bursting at the seams and with a generous sprinkling of humour, I have no doubt that Age of Ultron will be a fantastic edition to a franchise that shows no signs of stopping. Next month the Avengers will be back and by the looks of it, they’ll be back with quite a few bangs.

Jurassic World

When I was a little girl, Jurassic park both amazed and scared me. I thought the dinosaurs were realistic and I’m sure they gave me a nightmare or two. But I always went back to it, it’s a classic and I still love it today. A lot of people may be sick of Jurassic Park, as you can find it on television quite often, but I am ecstatic for this new release. The trailer doesn’t show us much more than teasers of the dinosaurs and what the park is to humans; but when you hear a scientist utter the words “Genetically modified” you know something is going to hit the fan. I cannot see this film soon enough and thankfully, with a release set for June, I don’t have to wait too long.

Fantastic Four

The original Fantastic Four films were…unique. I enjoyed them at the time, but there was something about them that didn’t do it for me, something was missing. Maybe it was just a bit too cheesy. They were films that you would watch once, forget about and then turn your nose up if someone suggested it. So I am extremely excited to see the reboot, to fail on this film would be a disaster for Marvel. The trailer for this film looks impressive and so my fingers are firmly crossed for a beautiful, comedic action adventure that Marvel fans can love over and over again.

The reason I only have 3 titles on this list, is because honestly they are the only three that stood out and interested me. I don’t know if Hollywood are having a hard time coming up with new ideas, but come on…Pride and Prejudice and Zombies seriously?! I hope this title is a joke because that would be an embarrassment and an insult to classic literature.

I am intrigued by Chappie (which is out now), Pan and of course I am open minded about Star Wars: The Force Awakens, but unfortunately I am not overly excited yet, maybe that will change when future trailers have been released. I will definitely be seeing Minions but not in the cinema and as for Furious 7, well I stopped watching those after 4…or was it 5? No, it must have been 4, there’s no way I’d sit through a 5th!

 

Let me know what films you’re excited for over the coming months and if you think any of my choices are worth seeing at the cinema.

2 thoughts on “3 Titles I Can’t Wait For

    • They are indeed and it looks a million times better than the original films. I forgot about Inside-Out, it does look good, but I probably wouldn’t see it at the cinema like the others =]

Leave a Reply

