Another Update

It’s been a while since I last posted an update about what’s going on with me. So here it is! A very rough update! (Insert fanfare and balloons.)

The last few months have been a bit of a roller coaster, but I won’t bore you with all the details. My writing was put on hold due to a very random spanner jamming itself in the works. I woke up one morning at the beginning of September with a pain in my chest. An ambulance ride, a few hours in A&E and one ultrasound later, we discover that my gallbladder betrayed me and created stones.

The pain is pretty much constant all the way through until October 14th when I have it out via key hole surgery. I didn’t get out of hospital until the 17th. Sad times considering my birthday was on the 16th. But never mind, well-being comes first.

I should add that while my gallbladder was causing me pain, I had to go up on stage for three nights in September and perform in a play. Thankfully my part wasn’t huge, but it was important and there was no way I was going to ask someone to take over. So, I took a deep breath, went on, did my bits and stumbled off. The pain was heavy at the time, but I don’t think any audience members were aware of it. Apart from my family of course.

Fast forward again to today, my surgical glue has finally come off, three weeks after surgery and I’m able to move around again with some ease. Although I still need to take it easy, I’m hoping to back to normal before too long. Which is important because I’m Snow White in the upcoming Panto and I’d like to get back to my normal routine, obviously.

The last three weeks have been hard, and at some moments I didn’t think it would ever get better, but it has. And I am clear headed and back to writing every day, something I have not been able to do for months.

I’ve decided to stop mollycoddling Littlewolf, a novel I have been taking great care with over the last few years. I realised I’ll never get it finished if I keep treading lightly with it, so I aim to finish the first draft by the end of the month. A tall order, but I know I can do it. I’ve planned every writing day, including what days I’ll be writing blogs, so you’ll be seeing a lot more posts from me very soon.

Hopefully I won’t have to do a long update again for a while, unless something unbelievable happens of course. But you’ll be seeing regular posts from me, some about me and what I’m doing and others updating you and introducing you to Littlewolf.

I’m back! (again) And I plan to stay for a while.

Leave a Reply

