Update – Littlewolf & The Editing

It has been too long since I updated everyone on Littlewolf, but I have been quite busy (and a little unwell), so here is the update, finally.

The writing frenzy for Littlewolf is over and now the editing has begun. I always find editing difficult, as I can never decide the best way to do it. I am behind schedule (already) as I planned to begin editing on the 23rd, but decided I would take a day off after the 2 weeks of writing and then I was away this weekend in Liverpool. It’s a bit of a blur. On a side note, for those that love Christmas decorations, I suggest you check out Liverpool, it is beautiful!

Paper edits have started and I’ve just finished Chapter 4. I’ve decided to paper edit all the chapters first and then do it all on the computer over a course of 4-5 days. I’m taking my time with editing and so far, it seems that there’s a lot I’m not happy with.

I’m going to enjoy the process as much as I can and try my hardest to make Littlewolf the best it can possibly be. Continuity is important to me and I’ve found a lot of gaps in it, aahh! I apologise for the roughness of this blog post, but I’m feeling a wee bit stressed with everything that needs to be done.

I was going to give you all a snippet of Chapter 4 and introduce the new character that joins the adventure, but as it needs heavy editing, I’ve decided to hold off for now and I will include it in the next blog post.

On top of this, as I re-edit Chapters 1-3, I will re-upload them onto Inkshares.

Thank you all for your continued support during for this project!

Chapters 1-3 of Littlewolf and The Broken Veil are available on Inkshares here:https://www.inkshares.com/books/littlewolf-and-the-broken-veil

 

Leave a Reply

